Hever Castle

IMG_2659

Just a quick post to share some pics from a trip to Hever Castle we went on last weekend with my mum. It was once owned by the Boleyn family and is absolutely tiny! At just over an hour outside of London it makes a great day trip and we were lucky enough to go on a day while there was jousting! I think in future I’ll have to combine these day out posts with a finished piece of clothing to make them a little more exciting, but for today you’ll just have to make do with loads of random pics from around the castle!

IMG_2647 IMG_2649 IMG_2653 IMG_2655 IMG_2657 IMG_2660 IMG_2661 IMG_2667 IMG_2671 IMG_2675 IMG_2683 IMG_2687 IMG_269278-Lily-meets-the-Royals(This pic is stolen from my mum’s blog, I would add a link to her post but she’s put a really horrible picture of me on it, we’re talking double chin, gappy teeth the whole she-bang!)

3 thoughts on “Hever Castle

  1. Lovely pics! I’ve bee. Wanting to take the kids there for ages looks like great day out. I’ve been trying to combine outings with outfit posts (kills two birds with one stone!)
    Now I really want to see your mums blog!!!

    • Lol, they’re really bad!! Totally copying you on the two birds one stone thing :p Are you joining the ‘fall for cotton’ sew along, seems like something you’d enjoy and there are some amazing ideas in the Flickr pool already!!

      • I was thinking about it. I’ve been really bad and not done any sewing this month at all so might be a good idea to do a challenge! I also have stacks of new vintage fabric to use 🙂

Please comment...

