The Pretty Wall

IMAG0268

I think I mentioned a few times that I’ve been working on beautifying the girls bedroom wall, although I love the wallpaper it’s still been feeing a little empty. It’s going to be on going project so I thought I’d share how’s it’s going so far and ideas I have for what to do next.

IMAG0255-horzdfsfgd

Selection of vintage postcards (blogged about here)

IMAG0254

Children’s 1950’s Maudella sewing pattern envelope

IMAG0247

Cross stitch done by my aunt and/or cousin?! not sure but we love it!

IMAG0256

Cath kidston cross stitch, pattern from ‘Stitch

IMAG0253-tilefvefvewfv

Embroideries of the girls, blogged here (might do Rosie again as it’s a little creepy!)

IMAG0251

Belle and Boo picture from ‘Belle and Boo Book Of Craft’

IMAG0250

Cath kidston cowboy, pattern from ‘Make

 

Here are some more bits I’m starting or haven’t put up yet.

IMAG0257Another vintage postcard.

IMAG0259Postcard of ‘Cowboy Joe From Mexico’ by Angela Lizon

IMAG0266Embroidery Pattern from ‘Little Sew and Sew

belle and boo cross stitch

And finally to celebrate the royal baby in style I’m making a start on this Belle and Boo cross stitch pattern, it’s going to take a while and I’ll probably just hang it up in a embroidery loop, might add some of the bobble braiding too.

8 thoughts on “The Pretty Wall

  1. Hello! I am enjoying your creative posts. As soon as I saw the sailboat needlework on the wall I thought it looked like a smile with happy birds. Weird maybe but it made me smile.

Please comment...

