Southbank Centre – Festival of Neighbourhood

I’m back! My laptop just stopped working a couple of weeks ago, so I used it as a excuse to take a short break from blogging, it was actually really helpful and now I feel refreshed and full of new ideas for posts!IMAG0064 IMAG0068 IMAG0069 IMAG0070 IMAG0076

fountains IMAG0073 IMAG0086 IMAG0088 IMAG0090 IMAG0093 IMAG0105 IMAG0109

Today the girls and I met up with my brother, niece and nephew to check out the ‘Festival of Neighbourhood‘ on the Southbank. There’s loads to look at with communal gardens, a huge sandpit right next to the river, the appearing rooms fountain and Beano tower. All the kids loved it and since we didn’t get to see everything we’ll definitely make another trip soon (when it’s not 31º!).  I also spotted that the Purcell room is holding performances of ‘The Queen’s Knickers‘ throughout August, hopefully Lily and I can sneak off and catch a show as it’s one of her favourite books.

IMAG0111Big thanks to my lovely Dad who treated me to a brand spanking new laptop as a early birthday present! Still trying to get the hang of Windows 8 though!

3 thoughts on “Southbank Centre – Festival of Neighbourhood

Please comment...

