Friday favourites

Untitle122

This week I’ve started watch Mr Selfridge a ITV drama about the opening and running of the department store during the early twentieth century. It’s so good and I love all the characters, while the casting and costumes are amazing. So excited that they’ve already commissioned a second series! The BBC did a similar program at the same time about a fictional department store so it’ll be interesting to watch that one to and see how they compare. I really want to go to Selfridges now! I have fond memories of visiting the toy department with my mother as a child to see all the different barbie dolls in international costumes and the window displays of course. Might have to take a trip into town next week.

ss10libe1040000c

I’ve fallen in love with this Liberty print ‘Mauvey C Tana Lawn‘ fabric but at £22 a meter its a bit pricey so hopefully with all the money I’ll save this month on my scrap busting I’ll be able to buy enough to make the ‘mathilde‘ blouse by Tilly from The Great British Sewing Bee.

timthumb-tile

I’m really looking forward to receiving my review copy of ‘Girls Night In‘ by Hannah Read-Baldrey, it looks amazing from the amazon ‘look inside’ feature and has some really great reviews already! Also this week my amazingly lovely brother bought me a copy of Cath Kidston new autobiography ‘Coming up Roses‘ as he knows how much I love her shop!

Please comment...

