New craft book reviews coming soon!

This is my first time trying to do a proper post from the WordPress iPhone app so please bare with me if it looks a little odd! I should hopefully get my laptop repaired by the end of the week. Anyway I wanted to do a quickish post to share all the books I’m planning on reviewing soon. Recently I did an Amazon trade in to get ride of old books and order some new ones!

20130409-115130.jpg

Venessa Mooncie & her publishers were kind enough to send me a review copy of ‘And Sew to Bed’ and its so beautiful, i’m hoping to post a review on Saturday.

20130409-114243.jpg

After reading some really positive reviews of this book and falling in love with hat on the cover I can’t wait to pick up my copy later in the week! (I use amazon’s locker delivery service which is free until June and super handy as our flats entry phone never works!)

20130409-114506.jpg

Colette’s sewing handbook by Sari Mitnick arrived yesterday and I’ve already read it cover to cover!

20130409-114704.jpg

I’ve wanted this book for a while, so I can’t wait to see if it lives up to hype!

20130409-114817.jpg

I finally got around to ordering my copy of ‘making clothes’ by Margaret butler from abebooks. It’s a sewing guide from the early sixties and if its anything like the ‘girls book of crafts’ by the same publishers then I’ll be a very happy bunny!

Hope this post isn’t too messy! Looking forward to doing some proper posts this weekend and catching up with everyone’s blog posts!

Please comment...

