Etsy Shop Idea!

IMAG1203

If you’ve been following this blog for a while you’ll know that I’ve been collecting  a lot of fabric from charity shops and family members over the past few months. This year I set myself the goal of opening an Etsy shop, originally I was thinking of making quilts with Micheal Miller/Alexander Henry fabric, with a nod to retro style, but there are already a few shops doing something similar. Also at around £12 per meter it’s a lot of money to invest into something which might not work. I haven’t totally scrapped this idea, but I’ve just realised it can’t be the main focus.  So I started collecting curtains, table cloths and duvet covers to make quilts with instead, but after making lily’s shirt dress I had a brain wave! I could use all the pattern’s I’ve got to make a load of retro kids/adults clothes with reclaimed fabric. Below are the idea’s I’ve had so far, some of the pattern/fabric combinations take a little bit of imagination but I think they’ll work with a little modification/updating to some of the patterns.

page

I’d love to know what you all think of this idea!

6 thoughts on “Etsy Shop Idea!

  1. Sounds like a good idea and with little investment there is no big risk… also, it’s great to upcycle fabrics that are still in good conditions and feature nice patterns 🙂

Please comment...

