Friday Favorites – Week Two

I’m back! So all’s been quiet on the blogging front lately, mostly because my boyfriend went into A&E last Friday. He’s home now being pampered and off work for six weeks to recover which is good, however he’s already at a loss for what to do all day! Anyway I’m back and here are my Friday favorites:

Yumi1-tile

I’m loving this season’s Yumi dresses, there full of lovely florals, polka dots and bird prints (my favorite!) perfect for summer, all available at Yumi Direct and this weekend has free delivery.

IMAG0672photo

Over the last couple of weeks I’ve been putting picture’s up around our flat, I love this Picasso inspired embroidery my grandmother did, it’s been in a cupboard since I moved so it’s nice to have it up on the wall again. I’m also loving this Broadstairs poster in our bathroom, I bought “The 1950’s Scrapbook” by Robert Opie in a charity shop a few weeks ago for £2 especially so I could takeout  this image. As my brother and I grew up spending summers roaming rock pools and arcades along the Broadstairs seafront its always held a soft spot for me.

IMAG0638IMAG0689

I went to visit my brother in Margate (just along the coast from Broadstairs) last week and picked up this cute Liberty frame for 30p in a charity shop (I’m pretty sure my grandparents had this print on their curtains when I was little). It came with this cute cat picture, but terry made me take it out, saying it was weird to have pictures of strangers cats in our flat?! I also bought the small rose print china trinket box (far left) for 50p from the same shop.

IMAG0652IMAG0670-horz

I borrowed “The Complete Fashion Source book” by John Peacock from my local library and it’s amazing! I’ve already seen dozen’s of dress designs I want to make, this year I’ve set my self the challenge of learning to make patterns properly so one of these would be a great place to start.

a-vintage-affair1

As part of the vintage book group I started reading “A Vintage Affair” by Isabel Wolff, I’m already half way through and loving it! You can join the vintage book group run by Catherine at Vintage Frills and Faye at Blog a Book etc just click the link below.

vintage-book-group-copy

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites – Week Two

Please comment...

